Friends Of Agriculture (FOA)

Committee

Friends of UKZN Agriculture was launched in 2012 by a group of men and women committed to seeing Alumni of the School re-connected with their alma mater, as well as seeing the School connected to agribusinesses and industry in South Africa in a number of ways. This group meets regularly to guide the activities of Friends of UKZN Agriculture and assess the impact we’re having within the School and further our reach into agribusinesses.

Duncan Stewart

Duncan Stewart

Founder & Chairperson and Managing Director: Lima Rural Development
Email: duncan@lima.org.za

The Committee is led by Duncan Stewart, Managing Director of Lima, who initiated the establishment of Friends of UKZN Agriculture. He is supported by a number of staff from the School as well as other members of industry.

Prof Albert Modi

Prof Albert Modi

DVC College of AES
Email: ModiAT@ukzn.ac.za

Christine Cuénod

Christine Cuénod

Networking Facilitator
Email: Cuenod@ukzn.ac.za

Duncan Hay

Duncan Hay

Honorary Research Fellow
Email: Hay@ukzn.ac.za

Prof Gerald Ortmann

Prof Gerald Ortmann

Professor of Agricultural Economics
Email: Ortmann@ukzn.ac.za

Prof Kevin Kirkman

Prof Kevin Kirkman

Professor of Grassland Science
Email: Hay@ukzn.ac.za

Mr Rajen Peter

Mr Rajen Peter

School Operations Manager: SAEES
Email: Peter@ukzn.ac.za

Dr Sally Frost

Dr Sally Frost

Public Relations Manager
Email: Frosts@ukzn.ac.za

Dr Stuart Ferrer

Dr Stuart Ferrer

Lecturer in Agricultural Economics
Email: Ferrer@ukzn.ac.za

Ms Swastika Maney

Ms Swastika Maney

Public Relations Officer
Email: Maneys@ukzn.ac.za