Friends of UKZN Agriculture Committee

Friends of UKZN Agriculture was launched in 2012 by a group of men and women committed to seeing Alumni of the School re-connected with their alma mater, as well as seeing the School connected to agribusinesses and industry in South Africa in a number of ways. This group meets regularly to guide the activities of Friends of UKZN Agriculture and assess the impact we’re having within the School and further our reach into agribusinesses.

The Committee is led by Duncan Stewart, Managing Director of Lima, who initiated the establishment of Friends of UKZN Agriculture. He is supported by a number of staff from the School as well as other members of industry.

 


Duncan Stewart

Founder & Chairperson

Managing Director: Lima Rural Development

duncan@lima.org.za

 
 

Christine Cuénod

Networking Facilitator: Friends of UKZN Agriculture

Cuenod@ukzn.ac.za

 

Prof. Albert Modi                                             

Dean and Head of SAEES, Acting Vice-Chancellor of

the College of Agriculture,Engineering and Science

ModiAT@ukzn.ac.za     

 
 

Duncan Hay       

Honorary Research Fellow, UKZN

Hay@ukzn.ac.za

                                               

Prof. Gerald Ortmann

Academic Leader and Professor of Agricultural Economics

Ortmann@ukzn.ac.za

 
 

Prof. Kevin Kirkman

Dean of Research in the College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science, Professor of Grassland Science

kirkmank@ukzn.ac.za

 

Dr Stuart Ferrer

Agricultural Economics at SAEES

Ferrer@ukzn.ac.za

 
 

Mr Rajen Peter

School Manager - SAEES

Peter@ukzn.ac.za

 

Dr Sally Frost

Public Relations: UKZN College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science

Frosts@ukzn.ac.za

 
 

Ms Swastika Maney

Public Relations: UKZN College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science

Maneys@ukzn.ac.za

 


Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved